

# **Adelaide Sailing Club Inc**

# 2007/2008 SEASON TROPHY PRESENTATION

#### **Special Trophies**

#### **Division 1 Catamaran**

Club Champion

The Aquarius Trophy for Division 1 Club Champion

Winner: 1626 Bay Tram Skipper: John Wright Crew: Mark Folland

Cock O Walk

Winner: 1626 Bay Tram Skipper: John Wright Crew: Carina Cartwright

#### Hobie 16

S. L. Nancarrow (Hobie 16) Runner up Club Champion

Winner: 107544 Passing Wind

Skipper: Peter Jenkin Crew: Paul Merenda

Club Champion

Cock O Walk

George Burley Memorial Trophy Least points of all classes competing for Club Championship Daryl F Roder & Len Lucas Trophy Least Points club championship for all catamaran classes

Winner: 108530 Sidewinder

Skipper: Barrie Evans Crew: Donna Evans

# **Mosquito MkII**

Susan Luther Perpetual Memorial Trophy Least points on h/cap club events

Winner: 185 Chicken Skin

Skipper: Ben Clark Crew: Lisa Pearce

The Breede Perpetual Trophy, Most improved skipper

Winner: 185 Chicken Skin

Skipper: Ben Clark

JPD Beard 1st Overall Handicap Race

Winner: 1728 To be Sure Skipper: Phillip Flaherty

Crew: Mark Stillman

D & R Eldridge Trophy Race Handicap Trophy race

Winner: 1799 Infected Skipper: Graeme Davies

S. L. Nancarrow (Mosquito Catamaran) Runner up Club Champion

Winner: 1800 The Young Mariner

Skipper: Simon Hallsworth Crew: Sarah Martin

Cock of Walk

Fay Butcher Trophy Least points all club events

Watermans Liquor Store Mosquito Catamaran Perpetual Trophy Most completed club events

Winner: 1782 Bullet Skipper: Darryn Kopp

Club Champion

Winner: 1761 Atreus Skipper: Warwick Kemp Crew: Emily Finck

Finn

Club Champion Finn Trophy

Cock O Walk

Winner: 223 Spruce Goose Skipper: James Paterson

#### **International Cadet**

John & Dawn Chant Perpetual Trophy Most improved female Crew

Winner: 5745 Fast Forward Crew: Bettina Koch

Parslow Family Endeavour Trophy For the Skipper and Crew of an International Cadet for their endeavour

in a sailing season.

Winner: 9427 Bob Skipper: Sean Keen Crew: Sam MacKinnon

3rd Club Championship

Allison Family Trophy Best Maintained Junior Boat

Winner: 9285 Drama Team Skipper: Thomas Alder Crew: Thomas Nuttall

Dr David Tonkin Least Points in Junior Class events

Tiger IV Perpetual Trophy Most completed club races

Graham & Yvonne Chounding Trophy Most Olympic Points (HCP) S. L. Nancarrow (International Cadet) Runner up Club Champion

Winner: 8578 How Bizarre

Skipper: Thomas Gordon Crew: Joshua Dierickx

Club Champion Cock O Walk

Hampden Perpetual Trophy International Cadets Club Champion

Winner: 9559 Satani Skipper: Tahali Kikuchi-Miller Crew: James Minns

#### **Optimist**

Cock o Walk

International Optimist Club Champion

Club Champion

Winner: 223 Sheer Excellence Skipper: Bradley Leibbrandt

# **International Fireball**

Coromandel Trophy Least points on H/Cap Club events

Winner: 14745 The Mistress Skipper: James Szpunar Crew: Phillip Bowley

3<sup>rd</sup> Club Championship

Winner: 14587 Total Addiction Skipper: Nathan Stockley Crew: Sam Muirhead

S. L. Nancarrow (International Fireball) Runner up Club Champion

Winner: 14812 Viper Skipper: Peter Inns Crew: Chris Went

Club Champion

Robert Horwood Trophy Club Champion Fireball Assn. Trophy Club Champion

Cock O Walk

Winner: 14782 Mondo Bizarro

Skipper: Robin Inns Crew: Joel Coultas

#### **Holdfast Trainer**

Lance F Parkyn Memorial Trophy Lease Points on H/Cap, Club Championship

Winner: 737 Finesse
Skipper: Nicole Edwards
Crew: Emily Patching
Chairman's Trophy Crew of Club Champion

Winner: 738 Pilchard Crew: Tom Edwards

Club Champion

W Appleby Club Champion

K W Adams least points, club events

Legacy Cup least points, Club events, handicap

P & J Dirrman most completed Club races Allison Family best maintained junior boat

Cock O Walk

Winner: 738 Pilchard Skipper: Thomas Schnaars Crew: Tom Edwards

#### **International 420**

Phil Dirrmann Perpetual Trophy Most Consistent Boat

Winner: 50205 Mythologies Skipper: Henry Sever Crew: Guy Richardson

Orange Spot Perpetual Trophy Olympic Points Handicap Basis

Winner: 53152 Wayward Bus Skipper: Douglas Campbell Crew: James Morgan

S. L. Nancarrow (International 420) Runner up Club Champion

Winner: 50274 Who Dares Swims

Skipper: Elizabeth Philllips Crew: Nathan Robers

Club Champion Cock o Walk

Keith Hellings Perpetual Trophy Club Champion Joan Dirrmann Perpetual Trophy Most Fastest Times Ross Tuohy Perpetual Trophy Most Completed Club Races

> Winner: 52717 Psycho Chickens Skipper: Lauren Thredgold

Crew: Megan Soulsby

#### Laser

Club Champion The Claridge Motors Trophy

Cock o Walk

Gary Vardon Memorial Perpetual Trophy Best single handed class

UNO-SOLO most fastest in all senior classes

Winner: 190363 Sea Gear Skipper: Todd Hughes

# 470

Cock O Walk

Club Champion HBYC Committee Trophy

Winner: 317 Top Shelf Skipper: Shane Hughes Crew: Felix Paterson

# **Australian Sharpie**

The Dick Cooper Memorial Perpetual Trophy Handicap Race

Winner: SA 830 Sugar Daddy

Skipper: Peter Higgins

Crew: Harry Fisher, Darren Witty

Keith Bennet Memorial Trophy Handicap Race R.D. Wishart Oscar Most Consistent boat

Winner: SA 868 Power Play

Skipper: Bryan Inns

Crew: John Inns, Andrew Barr Sir Walter Murdoch Memorial Trophy Handicap Race

Winner: SA 884 Pre-Mature

Skipper: Ellen Fisher

Crew: Cameron Larkin, Bradley Windram

John Pierce Memorial Cup Handicap Race

Winner: SA 919 Spank Skipper: Jo Mitton

Crew: Anthony Mitton, David Shanks

Cock O Walk

H J Hogan Cup

Reg Habib Trophy Least points on Handicap Club Championship

J. Maiden Cup Most fastest times in club events

J.H Webb Memorial Least points handicap Club events

Merv Ward least points on handicap club events, senior classes

Winner: SA 920 Bread Run Skipper: Jason Heritage

Crew: James Davis, Samuel Bessell

S. L. Nancarrow (Australian Sharpie) Runner up Club Champion

Winner: SA 898 Truck Skipper: Ricky Clark

Crew: David Lane, Jason Clark

Club Champion

Wheeler Memorial Cup Least points in inter club events

Winner: SA 877 Pig Out Skipper: Geoffrey McCloud

Crew: Samuel Flint, Mark Beaumont